Welcome Josh Calloway

3 Mar

We’re very excited to introduce another Student Ambassador. Josh is a cool guy and brings a lot to the table so please make him feel welcome! Here’s what Josh had to say about himself…

When I came to Liberty University in 2009, I had no clue what God would have in store for my life.  I spent my freshman year at a local community college without any real direction for my future, but since arriving here at LU I have discovered that life is not all about your career.  A career is simply a platform to achieve the objectives that God has placed before us.  Through this blog, I hope to share bits of information and encouragement that I believe are important for the college student to be aware of.  I am now working at the Liberty University Career Center, am in the National Guard, Army ROTC, and pursuing a nursing degree.  I am a fitness enthusiast, enjoy all types of sports, snowboarding, and traveling, but I am definitely a hometown guy when it comes to my fan-hood. Cleveland all the way!  I also enjoy good coffee paired with a good book.

Be sure to check back for updates from Josh!

Leave a Reply

